Via, a great project from the Institute for Humane Studies, Dr Nigel Ashford explains classical liberalism, the doctrine of freedom:

The ten principles from the video are:

  1. Liberty as the primary political value
  2. Individualism
  3. Skepticism about power
  4. Rule of Law
  5. Civil Society
  6. Spontaneous Order
  7. Free Markets
  8. Toleration
  9. Peace
  10. Limited Government

Dr Ashford’s short book Principles for a Free Society is highly recommended too.

Comments are closed.